Adventures in Gardening Update

So even though I’ve been slacking a bit with the watering lately, my plants are still BOOMIN’! Everything is blooming with a quickness, next step is to build a mini scarecrow to ward off this damn bird that keeps snatching my strawberries. I’m glad cucumber plants are so easy to train, otherwise they’d be taking over my entire garden bed by now. I’ve even found a bunch of mini cucumbers growing already! My only complaint is how scratchy the leaves are but hey just an excuse to actually use my gardening gloves.

 

Another surprising but pleasant discovery, was just how big my basil plants are getting and my oregano plant seems to have gotten greener as well. Now I’m waiting to see how long it takes for my bell peppers to grow. They have a couple white flowers at the top and I think I can make out the start of my first pepper forming. Exciting stuff here people.

 

Between Jim, Darwin, and I, we devised a plan to plant the tomato in the ground and then surround it with the greenhouse so it gets the heat it likes with additional space to root out. I haven’t done it yet but I have harvested my first couple cherry tomatoes, and now I have basic ingredients to make a totally home-grown tomato sauce! Got any killer pizza sauce recipes? Share them below!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.